Board Structure

The Board was created by the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1995 on 3 October 1995.  6 Board members are appointed by the trustees of Pukeroa Oruawhata Trust.  Those appointments are reviewed 3 yearly in accordance with the Act.  The next review will be 30 June 2017.  5 Board members are appointed by the 5 Rotorua High Schools.

The current Board members are:

   Appointed by:                                    
 Malcolm Short, ONZM (Chairman)  Pukeroa Oruawhata Trust                         
 Alec Wilson  Pukeroa Oruawhata Trust
 Monty Morrison  Pukeroa Oruawhata Trust
   Pukeroa Oruawhata Trust
 Fred Whata  Pukeroa Oruawhata Trust
 Colin Bennett  Pukeroa Oruawhata Trust
 Aramoana Mohi  Rotorua Girls High School
 Jane Savage  John Paul College
 Violet Pelham  Western Heights High School
 Herby Ngawhika  Rotorua Boys High School
   Rotorua Lakes High School
 Secretary:  Murray Patchell click here to view contact details